Walt Disney Records' newly created line of collectible CDs,Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection, will celebrate the anniversaries of Disney's most cherished and classic properties that have been enchanting audiences for generations.  Through 2015, Walt Disney Records will celebrate 12 anniversaries including "Pinocchio" (75th), "Fantasia" (75th), "Cinderella" (65th), "Lady and the Tramp" (60th), "Sleeping Beauty" (55th), "Mary Poppins" (50th), "The Lion King" (20th) and "Toy Story"  (20th), among others.

Walt Disney Records Lion King cover art

To honor these musical landmarks, Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection will feature the beloved original soundtracks, plus valuable documentary content that tells the story behind the music.  Each album will feature newly created artwork from Lorelay Bove, a visual development artist at Walt Disney Animation Studios ("Tangled," "Winnie the Pooh," "Wreck-It Ralph").  The illustrations, inspired by the original properties, will celebrate Disney's rich heritage and create a unified look for the entire collection.

The first release in the series is The Lion King, a two-disc set featuring the original motion picture soundtrack, 30 minutes of previously unreleased score, plus liner notes by Don Hahn (producer) and Oscar-winning composer Hans Zimmer.  Track list follows:

Disc One

  1. "Circle of Life/ Nants' Ingonyama" Performed by Carmen Twillie, African Vocals Performed by Lebo M 
  2. "Didn't Your Mother Tell You Not to Play With Your Food"Score
  3. "We Are All Connected" Score 
  4. "Hyenas in the Pride Land" Score 
  5. "I Just Can't Wait to Be King" Performed by Jason Weaver with Rowan Atkinson and Laura Williams 
  6. "Elephant Graveyard" Score 
  7. "I Was Just Trying to Be Brave" Score 
  8. "Be Prepared" Performed by Jeremy Irons with Whoopi Goldberg, Cheech Marin and Jim Cummings 
  9. "Simba, It's to Die For" Score 
  10. "Stampede" Score 
  11. "Mufasa Dies"Score 
  12. "If You Ever Come Back We'll Kill You" Score 
  13. "Bowling for Buzzards"Score 
  14. "Hakuna Matata" Performed by Nathan Lane, Ernie Sabella with Jason Weaver and Joseph Williams 
  15. "We Gotta Bone to Pick With You" Score 
  16. " Kings of the Past" Score 
  17. "Nala, Is It Really You?" Score 
  18. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" Performed by Joseph Williams and Sally Dworsky with Nathan Lane, Ernie Sabella andKristle Edwards 
  19. " Remember Who You Are" Score 
  20. " This Is My Home" Score 
  21. " The Rightful King" Score

Disc Two

  1. "The Morning Report" Performed by James Earl Jones, Jeff Bennett and Evan Saucedo 
  2. "Warthog Rhapsody" Performed by Nathan Lane and Ernie Sabella 
  3. "We Are All Connected" Score Demo 
  4. "I Was Just Trying to Be Brave" Score Demo 
  5. "Stampede" Score Demo 
  6. "Mufasa Dies" Score Demo 
  7. "This Is My Home" Score Demo 
  8. "The Rightful King" Score Demo
  9. "Circle of Life" InstrumentalDemo   
  10. "Circle of Life" Performed by Elton John 
  11. "I Just Can't Wait to Be King" Performed by Elton John 
  12. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" (End Title) Performed by Elton John

Members of D23: The Official Disney Fan Club will get a chance to hear some of the music before it's released during the D23 Disney Fanniversary Celebration roadshow, which will tour the country later this year, and D23 Members have the opportunity to purchase the complete collection with a special set of exclusive lithographs at a special price.

The release schedule for Walt Disney The Legacy Collection follows:

The Legacy Collection 2014:
The Lion King 20th  6/24/14
Mary Poppins 50th  8/26/14
Sleeping Beauty 55th 10/7/14
The Little Mermaid 25th 11/17/14
The Legacy Collection 2015:
Fantasia 75th 1/3/15
Pinocchio 75th 2/3/15
Toy Story 20th 3/17/15
Disneyland 60th 4/7/15
Lady and the Tramp 60th 5/12/15
Pocahontas 20th 6/23/15
Aristocats 45th 8/14/15*
Cinderella 65th 8/14/15*
*First to Market at D23