At BroadwayCon in midtown Manhattan, the Oscar-winning songwriting team behind Frozen – and newly-Oscar-nominated for Best Original Song for “Remember Me” from Coco – Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez announced that four brand new songs written for the Broadway musical will be released on consecutive Fridays beginning February 23, 2018, the day after Frozen’s first Broadway performance at the St. James Theatre.

The four new songs include “Monster,” a new Act Two solo for Elsa; “What Do You Know About Love?,” a new duet for Anna and Kristoff; “Dangerous to Dream,” a new interior monologue sung by Elsa; and “True Love,” a new Act Two solo for Anna. The songs will be recorded by the Broadway cast, featuring Caissie Levy (Elsa), Patti Murin (Anna) and Jelani Alladin (Kristoff), and they will be available at and wherever music is sold or streamed.

Frozen will join Disney Theatrical hits Aladdin and The Lion King on Broadway, beginning previews at the St. James Theatre on Thursday, February 22, 2018 and opening Thursday, March 22, 2018.